It is currently Sat Oct 19, 2019 7:41 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Forum rules


Before posting a bug report or a feature request, search the forum for an older post on the same topic.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 5:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 5:07 am
Posts: 5
Hello there,

I would appreciate when in the move/copy file operation the last working directory would be remembered.
It´s very anoying to navigate on each move/copy operation to the same directory again.

Greetings


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 7:09 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
You can press the Back button to go to the previous folder.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 7:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 5:07 am
Posts: 5
Hm. Tell me if i´m wrong.
What for do I need then the copy/move button in the toolbar?
Then I have to work with the right mouse....
And the back button only helps when I don´t navigate to far away from my destination directory.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 7:31 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
My guess would be you added the button to the toolbar for copying or moving files. But I may be wrong.

Either way, the toolbar just gives you access to the features that are already built into Explorer. Classic Shell does not implement the copy operation itself.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 7:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 5:07 am
Posts: 5
Yes, I added the copy/move function to the toolbar,
I see. There is no way to extend the functionality?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 7:42 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
Are you talking about the "Copy To" button? At least for me it doesn't change the current directory.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 7:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 5:07 am
Posts: 5
Yes. Mine always starts in the user folder.
Is there a option to tweek so it behaves like your´s?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 8:08 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
Oh, you are talking about the browser for the target? Yes, mine always starts from the top too. There is no way to change the behavior. That's a feature of Windows.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2017 9:07 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 5:07 am
Posts: 5
What a pitty.
Ok. So I have to live with it.
Thank you for your fast replys!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.