It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 12:58 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2015 6:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2014 1:30 pm
Posts: 32
There is a way?

If not it could be an usefull thing to add.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Jan 03, 2015 6:40 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5310
What do you mean, detect the version?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 4:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2014 1:30 pm
Posts: 32
I mean an option to be able to apply a setting only if classic start menu is running on a particular windows version.

something like that:

Code:
[WIN7]
...

[NOT WIN7]
...

[WIN8]
...

[NOT WIN8]
...


it may be usefull for example to disable glow under windows 8 enad leave it enabled on windows 7.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 10:32 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5310
Glow doesn't work on Windows 8 anyway, so just enable it always :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 1:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 24, 2014 1:30 pm
Posts: 32
Glow can produce some unwanted glitch on windows 8 like reported here viewtopic.php?f=17&t=4048#p17328


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.