It is currently Wed Oct 27, 2021 12:56 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Forum rules


Before posting a bug report or a feature request, search the forum for an older post on the same topic.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Right click context menu
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2013 1:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 1:03 am
Posts: 5
It would be nice if you replicated as precisely as possible the behavior of the context menu displayed by windows. That menu allows the use of the right mouse button to execute the selection.
To help you, the flag you need is TPM_RIGHTBUTTON for the TrackPopupMenu function.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Aug 18, 2013 10:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 3:46 am
Posts: 28
I would like this too. I am used to right clicking once and then right clicking again in context menu to execute the verb.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 09, 2021 4:53 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:38 am
Posts: 5371
This was implemented eventually by the way. :)

_________________
Links to some general topics:

Compare Start Menus

Read the Search box usage guide.

I am a Windows enthusiast and helped a little with Classic Shell's testing and usability/UX feedback.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.