It is currently Tue Oct 20, 2020 2:44 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Oct 23, 2013 8:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 6:50 pm
Posts: 19
I would like an exact replica/unmodified version of the windows 7 start orb please? The one posted does not have the border, and does not have the outer glow. When I disable 'replace start button', I can get it, but the pressed state doesn't work with the classic menu. Don't ask me what DLL it is stored in... I don't know.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Oct 23, 2013 10:25 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:38 am
Posts: 5354
You mean this is not the original Orb? viewtopic.php?f=18&t=174

_________________
Links to some general topics:

Compare Start Menus

Read the Search box usage guide.

I am a Windows enthusiast and helped a little with Classic Shell's testing and usability/UX feedback.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 5:38 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 6:50 pm
Posts: 19
GauravK wrote:
You mean this is not the original Orb? http://www.classicshell.net/forum/viewt ... f=18&t=174

Uhm.... Sorry... That is the original one. I got it out of explorer and it's the same. Guess the border just refuses to show up properly in classic start. :P


Last edited by Cyber Toon on Thu Oct 24, 2013 6:13 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 6:07 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:38 am
Posts: 5354
The border shows for me just fine :) Can you show a screenshot of what you mean by border doesn't show?

_________________
Links to some general topics:

Compare Start Menus

Read the Search box usage guide.

I am a Windows enthusiast and helped a little with Classic Shell's testing and usability/UX feedback.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2013 6:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2013 6:50 pm
Posts: 19
GauravK wrote:
The border shows for me just fine :) Can you show a screenshot of what you mean by border doesn't show?

This. Both use the same image, so It's not a problem with the image. See the comments. I also attached the image I used.
EDIT: I saved the image as a PNG instead of a BMP, and it showed the border and all of the glow fine. The one you made still doesn't show the border and all the glow perfectly for me.


Attachments:
File comment: The image I used, directly from explorer.
Small.bmp
Small.bmp [ 34.22 KiB | Viewed 10503 times ]
File comment: This is it with the border when it isn't replaced.
BorderCropped.png
BorderCropped.png [ 20.62 KiB | Viewed 10505 times ]
File comment: This is when it's replaced.
NoBorderCropped.png
NoBorderCropped.png [ 25.9 KiB | Viewed 10505 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 30 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.