Classic Shell
http://classicshell.net/forum/

Can't use letter keys to navigate through programs menu
http://classicshell.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=8491
Page 1 of 1

Author:  gelingen [ Wed Oct 03, 2018 3:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Can't use letter keys to navigate through programs menu

I just reinstalled Windows and now Classic Shell won't let me navigate through the list of programs in the classic start menu by using letter keys, which it used to. How can I make this come back?

OLD WAY (good) - if you type the letter p for example, the highlight will jump to the next item in the start menu that begins with p or has p as its underlined "key" letter, whether it's a program or anything else. So in the picture, the first time you hit p you go to Pale Moon and the second time you go to Programs. Or, the first s typed takes you to Symantec and the second goes to Settings

NEW WAY (not good) - letter keys don't move the highlight to any program at all, they only take you to the non-program stuff so p only takes you to Programs and not Pale Moon.

Win 7 Pro



Author:  gelingen [ Fri Oct 05, 2018 2:02 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't use letter keys to navigate through programs menu

Sorry I tried every way I know to insert an image both here and remotely (html, BBcode) and they're not working. Trying again.

Attachments:
shell.jpg
shell.jpg [ 21.25 KiB | Viewed 3488 times ]

Author:  Radish [ Sun Jan 13, 2019 7:23 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Can't use letter keys to navigate through programs menu

The solution you seek is likely in this thread: Shutdown, Sleep, etc. Windows Shortcut Keys Broken

Hope this helps.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/