It is currently Wed Aug 15, 2018 6:08 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Forum rules


Please, keep discussions on topic and in the right forum. The start menu topics go into the Classic Start Menu forum, etc. This makes it easier for people to locate topics they are looking for.
If you get a satisfactory response to your question, please mark the topic as "solved". Click the green √ button in the bottom-right of the post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2018 3:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 2:31 am
Posts: 50
I'm running classic shell on Parallels on a Mac, and have set VM to retina mode.

The rest of Windows runs fine, but Classic Shell start menu is not scaling:



I've played with the checkboxes in the File Explorer Properties panel, but no luck.

I've also reset all CS settings, and reverted to the built in skins, but no luck.

I am running CS 4.3.1


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2018 4:34 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1947
Right click the start button, select settings
type 'dpi' into the searchbox
change 'override system dpi' to whatever numbers fit best


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu May 24, 2018 5:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Aug 06, 2014 2:31 am
Posts: 50
Brilliant!

That and icon size, and it looks like it used to.

Thanks so much!


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Majestic-12 [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.