It is currently Tue Nov 20, 2018 3:13 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Forum rules


Please, keep discussions on topic and in the right forum. The start menu topics go into the Classic Start Menu forum, etc. This makes it easier for people to locate topics they are looking for.
If you get a satisfactory response to your question, please mark the topic as "solved". Click the green √ button in the bottom-right of the post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 2:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 9:00 am
Posts: 12
I am just setting up a new PC (Win10) and have CS installed. My current desktop PC is Win7. My current laptop is Win10. On the laptop (previously) I have changed the default power button action to "Sleep". For the life of me, I cannot see where to do that under Win10 on the new desktop.

In fact, on the laptop (V4.3.0), I can clearly see the Settings/Show All Settings/Shutdown Command with the selectable options...but NOT on the new PC (V4.3.0).

Can you point me to how to do this?

Regards,

Kevin


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 8:14 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:38 am
Posts: 5344
Change the style to Windows 7 style first from leftmost tab and then you'll be able to set the default Shutdown command.

If you want to use Classic styles, go to Customize Start Menu tab and double click "Shutdown" in the left column and change the command.

_________________
Links to some general topics:

Compare Start Menus

Read the Search box usage guide.

I am a Windows enthusiast and helped a little with Classic Shell's testing and usability/UX feedback.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 6:10 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2014 9:00 am
Posts: 12
Great...many thanks for the quick response.

Regards,

Kevin


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jun 30, 2017 12:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 12:30 pm
Posts: 1
Gaurav wrote:
Change the style to Windows 7 style first from leftmost tab and then you'll be able to set the default Shutdown command. I was looking here and it said something about that, but I am not sure if I am doing it correctly. This is why it is important to be careful. If you want to use Classic styles, go to Customize Start Menu tab and double click "Shutdown" in the left column and change the command.



Hello,

I am trying to do this but when I double click, nothing happens.


Last edited by settlemore on Thu Jul 13, 2017 6:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jul 03, 2017 8:44 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:38 am
Posts: 5344
Double click on the icon on the Customize Start Menu tab.

_________________
Links to some general topics:

Compare Start Menus

Read the Search box usage guide.

I am a Windows enthusiast and helped a little with Classic Shell's testing and usability/UX feedback.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.