It is currently Tue Oct 22, 2019 9:19 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Forum rules


Please, keep discussions on topic and in the right forum. The start menu topics go into the Classic Start Menu forum, etc. This makes it easier for people to locate topics they are looking for.
If you get a satisfactory response to your question, please mark the topic as "solved". Click the green √ button in the bottom-right of the post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 12:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 12:08 pm
Posts: 14
I'm using the Classic Shell to make a regular Windows Classic Desktop look and things are looking fine except for the Start button. I can't use the default size as it comes from this forum because it's too big for the taskbar.

So I resized it to 57 and it looks closer but everytime it gets resized the appearance gets worse.

Should be a way to restore the original sharpness of the button.

I've enclosed a screenshot.


Attachments:
Fuzzy Button.png
Fuzzy Button.png [ 29.3 KiB | Viewed 2163 times ]
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 1:11 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:38 am
Posts: 5352
Which button image are you using? For Classic appearance, use the Classic button, not the Custom button. You can change the icon used for the Classic button. Attached here is the Windows 7 icon.


Attachments:
Windows 7 Icon.zip [56.98 KiB]
Downloaded 121 times

_________________
Links to some general topics:

Compare Start Menus

Read the Search box usage guide.

I am a Windows enthusiast and helped a little with Classic Shell's testing and usability/UX feedback.
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 1:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 12:08 pm
Posts: 14
I need the exact same button as my photo shows. I want the background to be white with the same windows logo. Upon looking at the zip file to me that just looks like the windows logo without the white background to the button.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 5:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2017 12:08 pm
Posts: 14
You have to choose the Custom button to get the exact button you want. I don't want what Classic Shell shows in the settings. So far, no go.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.