It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 7:57 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Forum rules


Please, keep discussions on topic and in the right forum. The start menu topics go into the Classic Start Menu forum, etc. This makes it easier for people to locate topics they are looking for.
If you get a satisfactory response to your question, please mark the topic as "solved". Click the green √ button in the bottom-right of the post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2016 8:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2016 4:51 am
Posts: 2
Hello,

I'm really happy that i've found this tools because I did not know how to change the color of the taskbar. Your tool finally works but the problem is that i don't want to replace the start menu. I want to only change the color of the taskbar and set it to opaque. I've also asked a question on Stackoverflow: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/3469 ... 0/34722807

Can you help me only with this functionality? Currently I'm able to disable the transparency by finding the taskbar's hWnd (FindWindow("Shell_TrayWnd", null);) and setting the transparency by DWM API function DwmEnableBlurBehindWindow but I don't know how to change the color :(

I'll make a donation.

P.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 11, 2016 9:24 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
The taskbar color and transparency is set by using the undocumented function SetWindowCompositionAttribute in user32.dll.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 11:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2016 4:51 am
Posts: 2
Many thanks for your answer. I have tried to achive it according to this tutorial: http://withinrafael.com/adding-the-aero ... s-10-apps/

I replaced
Code:
var windowHelper = new WindowInteropHelper(this);
to the taskbar hwnd
Code:
IntPtr hWndTray = FindWindow("Shell_TrayWnd", null);
and the SetWindowCompositionAttribute function:
Code:
SetWindowCompositionAttribute(hWndTray, ref data);


It works but when I open the default windows startmenu or startscreen (click to the startbutton) then the changes will lost.

I don't know how to persist the changes :-/


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 171 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.