It is currently Thu Sep 24, 2020 4:42 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Forum rules


Please, keep discussions on topic and in the right forum. The start menu topics go into the Classic Start Menu forum, etc. This makes it easier for people to locate topics they are looking for.
If you get a satisfactory response to your question, please mark the topic as "solved". Click the green √ button in the bottom-right of the post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 12:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 12:37 pm
Posts: 5
I installed Klondike Solitaire from the Microsoft store. It is not showing up anywhere in Classic Shell, latest version as of 8/15/2015. Is there a way to tell CS to rescan the system? It does show up in the Windows 10 "menu".


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 12:43 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
What version of Classic Shell do you have?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 4:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 12:37 pm
Posts: 5
I have the latest version. I have checked for updates and there are none. I thought 4.2.4, but start menu says 4.2.1.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 4:31 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
I have not enabled the automatic updates to 4.2.4 just yet, in case there are serious problems with it.
For now you will have to download it manually from the home page. It will fix the missing apps in the start menu.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 4:33 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 12:37 pm
Posts: 5
I am going to uninstall and reinstall. When I check for updates it says that I am at the latest version. I will download 4.2.4.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 4:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 12:37 pm
Posts: 5
Installed 4.2.4. Classic Shell still does not have an entry for Klondike Solitaire. Windows 10 has the entry and shows it as recently installed. Bummer.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 4:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 12:37 pm
Posts: 5
I just noticed that Klondike Solitaire does not put an entry in Control Panel - Programs. Maybe this is why it does not show up.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Aug 15, 2015 4:57 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
If you are using the Classic style there should be an extra menu Apps under Programs.
If you are using the Windows 7 style there should be Apps folder inside All Programs.

Do you see any apps there? Like Mail and People?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.