It is currently Fri Jul 10, 2020 7:04 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Forum rules


Please, keep discussions on topic and in the right forum. The start menu topics go into the Classic Start Menu forum, etc. This makes it easier for people to locate topics they are looking for.
If you get a satisfactory response to your question, please mark the topic as "solved". Click the green √ button in the bottom-right of the post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2015 9:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 8:59 pm
Posts: 4
i like to turn back now and then to window 10 start menu,, but i can not do it,, it state classic shell let you go back, but i can not find a way to do that-- i did read that it does Does not disable the original start menu in Windows. You can access it by Shift+Click on the start button, well it does not work for me


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2015 9:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 8:59 pm
Posts: 4
i like classic shell- but i would like to learn how to use window 10 menu, there suppose to be a way to switch back from one to other ? i been useing and puting classic shell on computer for some time now, no way i what to uninstall it,


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Aug 07, 2015 9:39 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:38 am
Posts: 5353
Left click on Start button opens one menu and Shift+click on the same button opens another method.

Similarly, Win key on the keyboard should open one menu, Shift+Win key should open the other menu.

You can configure this from "Controls" tab in Classic Start Menu settings. (Check "Show all settings" checkbox after opening Settings).

_________________
Links to some general topics:

Compare Start Menus

Read the Search box usage guide.

I am a Windows enthusiast and helped a little with Classic Shell's testing and usability/UX feedback.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2015 2:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 4:04 am
Posts: 11
But you have to use the 4.2.3 Version (Release Candidate), with 4.2.1 it doesn't work with the shift key.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2015 8:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 8:59 pm
Posts: 4
thank the W window key work great, but i seem not to be able to use the shift+ left click it just does not work for me- onless. i doing something wrong i did mess around with control tab to see if i could get the left click to work- still not working for me- well at least i can use both now- must say that i prefer classic shell, but nice to have the option of going the other way with out uninstalling classic shell


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sat Aug 08, 2015 8:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2015 8:59 pm
Posts: 4
im using 4.2.1, but download 4.2.3, boy what a different it make- shift button work, im using window 10 pro


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2015 2:13 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1990
Shift+windows and shift+Lclick are seperate settings, you might need to set the other one (should be on the same page though)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 44 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.