It is currently Sat Aug 15, 2020 12:53 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Forum rules


Please, keep discussions on topic and in the right forum. The start menu topics go into the Classic Start Menu forum, etc. This makes it easier for people to locate topics they are looking for.
If you get a satisfactory response to your question, please mark the topic as "solved". Click the green √ button in the bottom-right of the post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2015 4:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2015 3:59 pm
Posts: 1

Hi I´m from Denmark,
so My English is not to Good.
When I use Classic Shell, it Works fine, Until I shut down my laptop Then the old igloen win8.1 imenu is back, whit the stupid start Buttom /metroscreen, and the corner rmenu.
How can I fix this ?
Please write to me in easy understandable Englisg for me.
Or is there a www site whit Photos who show how I can fix it, In easy English
Please Please help me
In sleep mode it remember it, But if Ishut Down my Classic Menu is gone. I use version 4.10.

Besr r Morten from DK
Mail: mcomdk@gmail.com


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Please help me,,
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2015 5:08 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 1:44 pm
Posts: 1990
right click start button click settings windows 8.1 settings then check 'Skip metro screen"


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Please help me,,
PostPosted: Wed Apr 01, 2015 8:19 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
First try what Jcee suggested.

If it doesn't work, download the Classic Shell Utility from here: http://www.classicshell.net/downloads/
Run it and send me the log file.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Please help me,,
PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 5:22 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:38 am
Posts: 5353
Classic Shell may not be loading at startup. Just create a shortcut to C:\Program Files\Classic Shell\ClassicStartMenu.exe and copy-paste it in your Startup folder at C:\Users\<your user name>\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Windows\Start Menu\Programs\Startup. Next time you shutdown, it will load automatically.

Google Translation:
Classic Shell kan ikke læsning ved opstart. Bare oprette en genvej til C: \ Program Files \ Classic Shell \ ClassicStartMenu.exe og copy-paste det i mappen Start på C: \ Brugere \ <dit brugernavn> \ AppData \ Roaming \ Microsoft \ Windows \ Start Menu \ Programs \ Start. Næste gang du shutdown, vil den indlæse automatisk.

_________________
Links to some general topics:

Compare Start Menus

Read the Search box usage guide.

I am a Windows enthusiast and helped a little with Classic Shell's testing and usability/UX feedback.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.