It is currently Wed Oct 28, 2020 8:12 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Forum rules


Please, keep discussions on topic and in the right forum. The start menu topics go into the Classic Start Menu forum, etc. This makes it easier for people to locate topics they are looking for.
If you get a satisfactory response to your question, please mark the topic as "solved". Click the green √ button in the bottom-right of the post.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 7:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 6:48 am
Posts: 20
Is it possible to configure CSM to shutdown computer without showing any dialogs after selecting shutdown option?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 8:13 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:38 am
Posts: 5354
Yes, enable All Settings, go to Customize Start Menu tab, locate and double click "ShutdownBoxItem", change the command to simply "Shutdown" from the dropdown and click OK twice.

_________________
Links to some general topics:

Compare Start Menus

Read the Search box usage guide.

I am a Windows enthusiast and helped a little with Classic Shell's testing and usability/UX feedback.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 8:15 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 6:48 am
Posts: 20
uhm... but if I do that I don't have the submenu.
Bottomline - I want to have same button with the submenu on hoover but the default action on that modal button should be shutdown instead of showing new dialog box.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 8:49 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
Did you try it? Replacing the command will not remove the sub-menu.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 8:51 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 6:48 am
Posts: 20
Actually - yes, I've tried it ant the submenu was gone when I changed it to "Shutdown".

EDIT: ok, I've misread your comment - I replaced whole tree with "shutdown" item from right side instead of editing it...


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 8:53 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5333
OK, save your settings to XML file and attach it here. I will look at it.
Also, what version of Classic Shell are you using?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 21, 2013 8:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 6:48 am
Posts: 20
@up
look at the edit :)


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 45 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.