It is currently Sun Dec 10, 2017 5:28 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2016 12:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 12:26 pm
Posts: 2
I'm new to the forum, never before encountering any serious glitches with Classic Shell. But now I've got a real problem, and could use some help. I'm running Windows 10 Pro 64-bit beta build 14267 (Insider Preview), and am trying to install Classic Shell 4.2.5 Even though I've checked left click > Classic Shell Start Menu, I'm not able to replace the Windows default start menu. Can anyone help? Perhaps there are display settings incompatible with v 4.2.5?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2016 7:07 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:38 pm
Posts: 5309
Preview builds like 14267 are not supported. When Redstone is officially released, Classic Shell will be made to work with it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Feb 21, 2016 8:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 21, 2016 12:26 pm
Posts: 2
OK, thanks for the feedback. I wasn't sure where to look for a solution. Gotta have Classic Shell - I can't use a computer without it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.