It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 1:15 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Sat Sep 21, 2019 5:50 pm 

Inspirat-11 [Docked and floating 7 style versions]

I borrowed some of the borders from a GOM media player skin called "11 Inspirat" to make this start menu skin.
I've been using that GOM player skin for many years that imitates the original Windows Media Player version 11.

Here are the links to the player and player skin, so you know what I'm writing about:

https://download.cnet.com/GOM-Player/30 ... 51786.html

https://11-inspirat-gom-player-skin.en. ... tab-review

This start menu skin has a dark blue-black almost purple tint, almost like licorice color. Mmm... Twizzlers :lol:
There is no other color available. Too bad Win 10 "Dark" Explorer mode with its neutral color can't be adjusted to match this menu.
Who knows, maybe MS will add a dark mode tint option in future like they had in original media player 11.

I color modified the Win 8/10 start button to be blue most of the time instead of white, along with snappy action.
It doesn't have invisible pixels at the left corners of the start button, so Win+X menu can't be accessed with the mouse.
I notice on Windows 8, the taskbar image does not work properly on top/sides of the desktop. Someone has mentioned about it on Open-ShellGithub.

That's about it. :)

Oh yeah. I got lazy at the end.
In order to have alpha opacity floating menu with shadow in the correct side location,
would require making 24 extra menu bitmaps to burn a shadow onto them.
I skipped that idea, so no menu shadow on alpha opacity. The docked version skin shows menu shadow, as I didn't have to do anything.

An extra note about floating menu skin:
If on Windows 8 operating system without Aero glass mod from Big Muscle,
and if "Mild glass opacity" skin option is picked,
you will see a menu shadow in the wrong location.
Either disable menu shadow in the "Menu Look" tab settings or,