It is currently Wed Oct 16, 2019 10:31 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Forum rules


Before posting a bug report or a feature request, search the forum for an older post on the same topic.



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2017 3:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 3:35 pm
Posts: 2
Hello, first and foremost, thanks very much for Classic Shell. I would not even bother with Windows without Classic Shell. It is the very first thing I put on my machine as soon as Windows gets installed. Very nice job and many thanks.

I would like to request that the Multiple Columns in Sub Menus setting in the General Behavior tab be given an additional option, to allow multiple columns after X items in a sub menu. This would limit column length to something less than the height of the screen and make it quicker to navigate to items in long lists. This way a list of say, 30 items, could be broken down into two columns of 15, instead of one very long single column.

Thanks again, and keep up the good work.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Fri Jan 27, 2017 5:31 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2013 12:38 am
Posts: 5352
Do you mean like this? viewtopic.php?f=7&t=3404

_________________
Links to some general topics:

Compare Start Menus

Read the Search box usage guide.

I am a Windows enthusiast and helped a little with Classic Shell's testing and usability/UX feedback.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Jan 29, 2017 5:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 3:35 pm
Posts: 2
Similar to that, except with the option for much smaller column heights than would be required for the menu to automatically split into multiple columns, with the user able to specify how many items should be in a column before it begins a new one.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 5:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 9:03 pm
Posts: 116
Maybe if you could set how many items you can view at once in sub-menu's? Then an arrow, or 3 dots at the bottom of the sub-menu that could be hovered over with the mouse, and will scroll down if there are more sub-items in the sub-menu than your set amount. The scroll speed could be set as well? Or perhaps the arrow or 3 dots could be clicked on, and it will scroll down 1 sub-item, or 2 or more if you set it.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group, Almsamim WYSIWYG Classic Shell © 2010-2016, Ivo Beltchev.
All right reserved.